unitedla.blogg.se

Sfdc app builder transition exam
Sfdc app builder transition exam





sfdc app builder transition exam

It was 30 minutes long and had 16 multiple-choice questions. The second exam I sat was the Salesforce Certified Platform Developer I and II Transition Exam – study guide. It lasted 30 minutes with 20 multiple choice questions. I was a bit wary of this one as I spend most of my time coding on the platform and not in the setup menu as often – and though the exam was tricky in places, overall it was pretty fair. The study guide for it can be downloaded here and is essential reading. I sat the App Builder Transition exam first. Thankfully, Salesforce’s certification portal has excellent study guides which focussed any study I had to do and though the 2 exams were tricky, the topics covered were from those points outlined in the study guides. The Certified Developer and Advanced Developer exams are being retired this week.Īs a Certified Advanced Developer, I had to sit 2 transition exams to achieve the 3 new credentials – which I’m glad to say I did successfully last week. New exams are in place to attain the new credentials for those who did not hold the previous credentials. Instead transition exams are available and can be completed now.

sfdc app builder transition exam sfdc app builder transition exam

Now there are 3 new credentials that replace these: Salesforce Certified App Builder, Salesforce Certified Platform Developer I and Salesforce Certified Platform Developer II.ĭevelopers who hold the original credentials do not automatically get the new credentials. Up to now, there have been two credentials for developers, Salesforce Certified Developer and Salesforce Certified Advanced Developer. Salesforce have changed the credentials and requirements for developers.







Sfdc app builder transition exam